When your heart is singing, you are allowing Well-being. When you are appreciating, you are allowing Well-being. When you are yelling at somebody, you’re not. When you’re feeling insecure, you’re not. When you’re frustrated, you’re not-Abraham

Excerpted from an Abraham-Hicks workshop in St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, July 18th, 2000

What a lovely day…fall is well upon us here in the Salish Sea. I can now really feel Well-being flow through me when I am appreciating, and the gloom that descends upon me when I am not.

Entering fifteen minutes of quiet meditation in the morning has been a way of allowing……playing piano….writing in my journal about all the things that I do appreciate is another. Life flows effortlessly and joyously along when I am allowing.

Learning that my feelings are good, valid and simply indicators has been liberating- when I feel “bad”, I now know to determine what it is that I am focusing on that I do not want, and then to determine what it is that I do want. Oh so simple…….and oh so powerful.

