When did I know that Law of Attraction was real, that I had complete control over my life and my emotions? That even though I am located in this reality, the larger part of me is connected to Source, and I can always access that wisdom within me?

Could it be when my brother- in -law offered us a trip to Mexico within two weeks of my simply thinking how nice it would be to go somewhere warm over the winter school break? And then could it have been when, on the first day of the glorious vacation, he gave me my first Abraham- Hicks book to read?

So there I was, lime margarita in one hand, lounging in my oceanfront lounge chair on the Sea of Cortez, reading about the Law of Attraction. And I had never bothered to see the movie “The Secret”!!

I can tell you- the hairs on my neck started to stand on end as I read more and more of the book, eventually digging up a highlighter, and getting more and more excited as I read.  This was giving me a deep understanding of what I had experienced and wondered about all my life: How do you explain co-incidences that change your life? What about “prophetic” dreams and “chance” happenings?

I started on that vacation a journey over the last nine months that saw me start this blog, purchase all the Abraham-Hicks books there are, join the bi-monthly CD program, and become an active participant on a forum (www.theabeforum.com) that discusses these concepts: the wisdom contained in these teachings is transforming my life, and the next while I will write about them on my blog.  The aspiration of my soul has called in, through the law of attraction, this infinite wisdom.

