A large part of my life over the last ten years has been to regain my freedom from a body that was well…fat! I would look in a mirror and not recognize myself carrying almost 50 extra pounds. Two years ago, I decided it was time to loose the weight and get fit. I joined Weight Watchers Core plan, started walking and spent hours reading online the success stories. And I started reading motivational books.

The one that best describes what I found to be the key to my sucess, is “The Astonishing Power of  Emotions” The Teachings of Abraham by Esther and Jerry Hicks. I have been sucessful- lost the 50 pounds, exercise daily, and, at age 55, get told that I look like a teenager (and sometimes now I feel like one !) What follows is my personal understanding of these teachings. At first, this may seem somewhat hard to understand, but try to read it over and over, because you actually know all this- you have just forgotten….

You are focused here on planet Earth while a part of you is still focused in the non-physical- the place Abraham calls Pure Positive Energy.

As a result, you have two points of view: your physical viewpoint and your non-physical viewpoint. And there is nothing that will ever be more important for either of these two wonderful perspectives than their relationship to each other.

And this non-physical part of you is part of the energy called Source, some call God. It responds immediately to your desires, your preferences, and, this is the important part…also immediately becomes them.

So, you are sick, and desire to be well, first the non-physical part of you becomes well. Say you are fat, and you desire to be slim, first the non-physical part of you becomes slim and fit. Amazing! Now this newly expanded you is waiting to be manifested on your physical plane.

Great! But the only way it will manifest on the physical level, so that you start feeling well and become the slim person you want to be, is if you vibrate at the same “vibrational”match. The way you can tell if you are vibrating in this way is through your emotions. So the highest emotional equivalents are:

Joy/Empowerment/ Freedom/ Love and Appreciation.

Passion

Happiness

Optimism

There are therefore, actually NO actions you have take. You just have to allow it to happen. You have to find ways and choose thoughts that will bring you into vibrational harmony such that you experience these positive emotions around it.

I sometimes see it as playing the piano. The part of you that is non-physical is playing in the key of C and all you truly want is to be in tune with it. And unless you vibrate to this key of C, (say you vibrate with the emotion of discouragement in the key of E flat) there is disharmony between the two. You feel it as a bad feeling.

THE BACKWARDS POWER OF NOT

We live in a wonderous universe. It will bring to us what we think about with emotion- the Law of Attraction. The Law of Attraction is “that which is like unto itself is drawn.”

We want to be slim- it will bring slimness to us as we feel excited and eager about its coming. We desire financial abundance- it will bring opportunities, surprises. But what if, instead, we say: “I do not want to be fat. I hate being fat. I want all this fat to be gone.” The Law of Attraction only hears the “fat” part and it will bring to you…..more fat! This is why when you say ‘not’ to something you actually get more of what you don’t want. Its therefore essential to focus on being the slim and healthy you.

And because the non-physical part of you actually knows that your desire is to be slim, that slim you is waiting in what Abraham calls “vibrational escrow”, waiting for you to become the vibrational match to slimness. But you have attracted more fat, and because you are not playing in the same key as the true you, all is in disharmony and then you feel worse.

Your emotions will ALWAYS tell you whether you are moving towards that which you have desired ( downstream) or away from it (upstream).

And the words you think and/or say will bring to you their physical equivalent. The NOT is “not” factored into your request.

I am a wealthy, healthy, fit, and wise person.

I am filled with enthusiasm for my life, excitement for what is to come, and appreciation for everyone and everything I come into contact with.

I am free to live my life exactly as I choose.

NOW! YOU ARE PLAYING IN THE KEY OF C….

…and so it is.

The achievement of anything that you desire must be considered success, whether it is a trophy or money or relationships, or things. But if you will let your standard of success be your achievement of joy—everything else will fall easily into place. For in the finding of joy, you are finding vibrational alignment with the resources of the Universe- Abraham


