Over the last two years, I have lost 45 pounds and gone down 8 dress sizes. I went from aching knees and back, to working out and now running. I did it by joining Weight Watchers and following their “Core” plan which allowed me to make healthy food choices, and still have the occasional indulgence. But what I really did, was spend most of my time studying the “success” stories online- especially from those people who looked like me. At first, I shook my head over the possibility that I could do it too, but over time, I started to feel excitement and see the possibility.

When I was introduced to Abraham teachings, I understood why I had been able to “re-make” myself into the person I had been dreaming of. I realize now that what I had done was to raise my “vibration” to one of happiness…. and the rest followed. Read below, with my blessings that you too can be the person of your dreams:

The key to bringing your body to a new place is to SEE it differently from the way it is. It is necessary that you focus upon the body that is coming, and distract yourself from the negative aspects of your current physical body, for as long as you are seeing your body as it is, you are contradicting the vibration of a slender body. You cannot create a new reality while looking at your current reality. Creating is not about making things happen through action. In fact, creating is not about making things happen at all. Creating is about allowing the thing that you desire to happen, and that allowing happens through Energy alignment, not through action.

-from “The Astonishing Power of Your Emotions” ” Abraham-Hicks.

The way you know whether you are coming into alignment with who you really are is by noticing how you feel. If you feel discouraged and unhappy, then you are moving away from who you really are and what you desire. If you feel happy and joyful, then you are moving towards your heart’s desire.

Going upstream with a paddle is another way of saying that you are moving in the wrong direction. Going downstream with the current means you are going towards that which you desire.

Your ONLY work here is to be aware of your thoughts and your emotions- the happier you feel the more you are moving towards being the slim, fit, healthy person you want to be.
Examples of Upstream thoughts to let go of:

I am fat.
I don’t like how I look
I’ve tried so many things.
Nothing works for me.

Examples of Downstream thoughts to adopt:

I wish I could find a way.
My feet would sure feel better.
Being slender matches the emotion of happiness
I could eat some of you now , cookie, and save the rest for later.
I like having choices.
You are a tasty little cookie.
Right now I am going to eat you and enjoy you.

And now you have had the experience of eating a cookie while being in vibrational alignment.

It is all about vibrational alignment. Do not look for immediate measurable physical results. Instead, look for improvement in your mood, your attitude and your emotions. When you feel better, you are more in alignment- and everything else will follow. It is Law.

