Ever since I was in my teens, I have pondered death and dying. I read many mystical books to find out what happened to us after we died. I experienced the death of a friend first hand when I was 19, and even more pondered where he had gone, could I still contact him somehow. And then when I worked as a pediatric nurse and midwife, I found myself having to comfort parents who lost children- some had strong religious beliefs and some none. Gradually, I came to a personal understanding. And when I started studying with Abraham, and came upon this teaching, I knew its truth for me and now want to share it with you:

You may appropriately depart your body without illness or pain.

You need not attract illness or pain as an excuse to leave. Your natural state coming, remaining or leaving is that of health and of Well-being. (You are free to choose otherwise.)

You can not die; you are Everlasting Life.

In grace, you may choose to relax and allow your gentle transition back into your Non-physical state of pure, positive Energy. Your natural state is that of Foreverness. (Have fun with all of this. Lighten up! You can’t get it wrong.)


I was reminded after reading this what my sixteen-year- old self wrote in my graduation high school annual for my Life’s Ambition:

To die happy and content

and so it is and will be…..

