Last night I went to a potluck dinner; we have been getting together for the last 3 years or so, and it is a highlight of my month seeing my friends and their kids.  There were the “regulars” plus a few people who have not been in a long time.

While I was eating, I looked around a decided to sit down on a chair to eat- the chair beside me was empty. I decided to try something new: I said to myself ” I want the person who chooses the chair to do so because they want to learn about Law of Attraction.” And so I just sat there by myself and enjoyed eating, while watching all the activity around me.

After a few minutes, a young woman, one of the not- so -regular attendants, sat down beside me and said to me ” Are you still doing a lot of walking- because I see you all the time walking and you look fantastic. You are simply glowing- what are you doing????”  Well, talk about a segue and away we went!!!!

It turns out, she is a single mom with a lovely 5 year old daughter, and is hitting a rough patch in her life- I asked her if she had heard of the Teachings of Abraham. She had not, and then I talked about the movie “The Secret” which she had heard of and explained that its origin was a filming of an Abraham-Hicks seminar. We talked a bit more about the principles of LOA, and she was getting more and more excited, as was I.

And where we left the conversation is that she is coming over to borrow some books and CDs……and there you have it….the beginning of the Wisdom School is happening wherever I go.

I am still amazed at the simplicity and  beauty of understanding this most basic and fundamental Law of the Universe.